Mi calendario

IX Congress of the Spanish Society of Iranology

All day
27. mayo, 2021 28. mayo, 2021

IX Congress of the Spanish Society of Iranology

Virtual meeting to be held on May 27-28, 2021

3rd circular letter

The Spanish Society of Iranology, in view of the current conditions of the health emergency, has decided to carry out its IX Congress under the form of online meeting to be held on May 27th and 28th, 2021. As on previous occasions, all members and all interested persons are invited to participate in the congress as attendees or by presenting a communication.

The congress will have, as usual, three sections:
• Pre-Islamic Iran.
• Medieval and modern Iran.
• Contemporary Iran.

Speakers for the opening and closing conferences will be announced in the next circular letter.

Abstract submission

Papers should deal with topics on history, literature, art, language, cinema, visual arts, politics, sociology and economy of the Iranian world and would be presented either in Spanish, English or Persian.
Authors will send an anonymous abstract of between 300 and 500 words, approximately, to the email address congresoiranologia2020@gmail.com before March 31st, 2021.
The abstract must be accompanied by a separate document with the name and surname of the author, his institutional affiliation and his/her email.
The scientific committee of the congress will communicate the result of the evaluation of the proposals before April 15th 2021.


In order to facilitate communication between speakers of different nationalities and the public, all those presenting papers in Persian or Spanish are kindly requested to include a summary of the main topics covered as a power point document in English, with a maximum length of 500 words.


• Partners: free
• Non-members: free
Participants with communication
• Members: 25 euros
• Non-members: 40 euros
Young researchers (not doctors): 15 euros

Membership in the Spanish Society of Iranology can be requested by sending an email to info@iranologia.es. The annual fee is 50 euros. For more detailed information visit the page of the Society www.iranologia.es.

Organizing committee

Juan Martos Quesada (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
Luisa Arvide (Universidad de Almería)
Margarita Borreguero (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
Gerardo Matallana

Scientific Comittee

Juan Antonio Álvarez-Pedrosa (Universidad Complutense de Madrid) Juan Eugenio Briceño Villalobos (Universidad Complutense de Madrid) María Pilar Garrido Clemente (Universidad de Murcia) José Luis Guil (Universidad de Almería) Alfred G. Kavanagh (Universidad Pontificia de Comillas) Eugenio R. Luján Martínez (Universidad Complutense de Madrid) Guillermo Martínez Rabadán (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid) Tea Vardosanidze (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid) Farshad Zahedi (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid)

Ver calendario completo